What I'm Reading

Articles worthy of your attention.

Howdy from Raleigh,

This week, I’m highlighting the work of others.

Check out two of my favorite pieces that are worthy of your time.

“Are you there, God?” by Haley Brengartner

Ruminations on heaven, eternity, and faith

“I want to believe in God but I’ve never known how.”

“I floated through years of agnosticism, still believing in something except for one year that I was surely an atheist  - the Discovery Channel’s depiction of the cosmic dawn's resplendent birth was a pillar of faith in my life.”

“God, if you’re listening, I’ll meet you at the river.”

Link to Haley’s piece here.

The Internet is Boring by Thomas J. Bevin

(Some encouragement disguised as) a rant

“The internet was revolutionary once, it offered the promise that anyone could communicate and connect and share their creations with other likeminded souls. It was based on authenticity and weirdness and fun.

It wasn’t for everyone and you had to hold your own but within it you could find whatever you wanted to and you could discover art and voices that you never even knew you needed.

Fast forward twenty years and it has all of the vitalism and excitement of a failing out of town mall.”

Link to Thomas’ piece here.

Thanks for reading

Let me know which piece resonates with you,

Josh

Want more Build content? Check out the links below

Join the conversation

or to participate.