Living Without Regret

The top 5 regrets of the dying.

Howdy from Raleigh,

This week is short and sweet.

Here are the top 5 regrets of the dying.

Living Without Regret

Bronnie Ware is an Australian author who served as a palliative care nurse. During her time with dying patients, she began to identify the top five regrets that folks had on their death bed.

This became the focus of her book, The Top Five Regrets of The Dying: A Life Transformed by the Dearly Departed. Here they are:

  1. I wish I'd had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

  2. I wish I hadn't worked so hard.

  3. I wish I'd had the courage to express my feelings.

  4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

  5. I wish I had let myself be happier.

Photos of the Week

Here are a few photos from a trip to western NC this past weekend.

Thanks for reading

Which regret resonated with you the most?

Reply and let me know,

Josh

Want more Build content? Check out the links below

Join the conversation

or to participate.